You are currently viewing 2023 MANSAG Travel Fellowship Award Winners

2023 MANSAG Travel Fellowship Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2023 MANSAG Travel Fellowship Award Winners: Adanna Ewuzie and Arthur Okonkwo.

Adanna is a 4th year medical student at Queen’s University Belfast who aims to become a competent and safe doctor with a specialist interest in tackling global healthcare challenges. In the summer, she will be undertaking her final year medical school elective with the Medical Research Council Unit (The Gambia) at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine.

Arthur is a Cornea and Cataract Ophthalmology ST7 Senior Registrar; graduate of Newcastle University Medical School with an intercalated Masters by Research in Transplantation with distinction. He will be undertaking a Cornea Fellowship at Moorfields Eye Hospital from August 2023.